Thursday, 14 September 2017

Cristiano Ronaldo throws strop and argues with match official after goal line technology rules out his strike













Cristiano Ronaldo was more than a little bit frustrated to have a goal ruled out in Real Madrid's Champions League clash with APOEL.

He'd already netted once in the group stage game, and he would later find the back of the net from the penalty spot, but still, he was pretty annoyed.


Anticipating a cross fantastically and slipping between two defenders, the Portuguese got his left foot on the ball, which bounced towards the APOEL goal, moments into the second half.

Flying towards the crossbar, the ball bounced down onto the line and looked for the world to have just about crossed it.


EmoticonEmoticon